WA Museum Ambassadors

Image of Lyn BeazleyProfessor Lyn Beazley AO FTSE

Lyn was Chief Scientist of WA from 2006 to 2013. In 2011 she was inducted into the inaugural Western Australian Women’s Hall of Fame, and in 2012 became the second recipient of the Governor’s Award for Giving, in recognition of her enthusiastic philanthropy. In 2013 Lyn was accorded the honour of being inducted into the Western Australian Science Hall of Fame, and in November 2014, she was named as the 2015 Western Australia’s Australian of the Year. Lyn was previously a Trustee of the WA Museum and is currently a Patron of the Friends of the Museum.

Image of Sally Anne HasluckSally Anne Hasluck OAM

Sally Anne became the inaugural Curator of the Claremont Museum in 1974, setting the standard of practice in community museums. She has also held Board membership of the National Museum of Australia. Sally Anne is the current President of The Royal WA Historical Society, has been a former Trustee of the WA Museum.

Image of Tracey HortonEmeritus Professor Tracey Horton BEc (Hons) (UWA) MBA (Stanford) FAICD

Tracey is a Non-Executive Director for Navitas, SKILLED Group and AHG and President of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA. She is also Chairman of Presbyterian Ladies College, Fashion Council – WA, and a member of the Takeovers Panel and Bain Advisory Board. Previously, Tracey was Dean of The University of Western Australian Business School. She is a former Chairman of the Western Australian Museum Foundation and Trustee of the WA Museum.

Image of Ken MichaelThe Honourable Dr Ken Michael AC

Ken Michael AC was the thirtieth Governor of Western Australia, retiring from this position in May 2011. He has been Commissioner of Main Roads, Public Service Commissioner, Chancellor of The University of Western Australia, Chairman of the East Perth Redevelopment Authority and a member of the Economic Regulation Authority, and a former Chairman of the WA Museum Board of Trustees. He is currently Chairman of the Australian Defence Force Assistance Trust and Chairman of Broome Future.

Image of John PoyntonJohn Poynton AM Cit WA FAICD FAIM Sf FIN

John is a Co-Founder and Director of Azure Capital Limited. He is a Director of the Future Fund Board of Guardians, Crown Perth and Orbital Corporation Ltd. He is the Chairman of the Council of Christ Church Grammar School and Giving West and is also a member of Social Ventures Australia. He has previously served as the Chairman, Deputy Chairman or Non-Executive Director of a number of ASX listed companies, Federal Government boards, education institutions and not-for-profit enterprises. John is a Member in the General Division of the Order of Australia and is a past recipient of a WA Citizen of the Year award in the industry and commerce category. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce and an honorary Doctor of Commerce from The University of Western Australia and is a former Chairman of the WA Museum Foundation.

Image of Tim UngarTim Ungar BEc FAIM

Tim has an extensive background as a Senior Executive in the telecommunications and technology industries. He is currently the Chairman of TSA Group and a Director of the Perth International Arts Festival. Along with his family, Tim is a director of the charitable trust, the Ungar Family Foundation. He is a former Chairman of the Water Corporation of WA and the WA Museum Board of Trustees.