2016 Clem Burns Heritage Award

Now in its 27th year, the Clem Burns Heritage Award is an annual competition for students in the Mid West region. The competition promotes an understanding of the region inspired by its rich cultural heritage and unique environment.

The focus for this year is to research Monsignor Hawes through the investigation of his buildings across the region. In response to this investigation students can either:

1. Build a model of an existing Monsignor Hawes building or,
2. Create a model of a community building that Monsignor Hawes might have designed in 2016.

Key Dates

10 June – First day models accepted at the Museum
24 June – Closing date for models
29 June – Presentation ceremony

Find below entry and evaluation forms, information, resources and a PowerPoint for use with your students.

Clem Burns Heritage Award Information400.81 KB
Student Entry Forms161.57 KB
Clem Burns Heritage Award PowerPoint1.8 MB
Student Evaluation Sheet92.5 KB